This was beautiful… by Chris Childs

Chris Childs
13 hours ago near Fairforest, SC via mobile
Today, I watched 2 of my staff walk out and go to lunch, leaving 1 girl. I myself, proceeded to go out to grab me something. Then something told me to stop, so I stopped and asked this 1 girl (who is a single parent of multiple who’s struggling)was she taking a lunch break. She told me no. I then asked her was she sure she didn’t want something back. She then told me she couldn’t afford it…..I almost cried….. I told her I would buy it for her. Then she told me what she wanted. As I walked away, I noticed her eyes begin to water, then mine did too…….It’s the things like this that makes life worth living. How many else agree?

His facebook link Chris Childs

One thought on “This was beautiful… by Chris Childs

  1. I just want to say, We may disagree on politics, and other social issues. I don’t know that to be a fact. But, it is so refreshing to see that someone still cares about people, not to mention that you tried to help. So easy to turn your head and act as if its not your problem. Hope you have a Merry Christmas or what ever holiday you celebrate. God bless.

Leave a Reply

